Loved again…

You make me feel special..
like someone worthy..
of being loved..
and appreciated..
and for some time…
my heart soars high..
in a light of its own..
filling every corner of my being..
with joy and sunshine..
but sometimes there is only night..
with cold grieving darkness..
and loneliness in heart..
Its an uphill battle with self..
to find balance and hope again..
Its a time I need you the most..
a quick hug and kiss..
affection given freely..
goes a long way..
to keep the inner demons at bay..
and make me feel loved again..

One thought on “Loved again…

Leave me your impressions...

