Always Last..

Last place…
in your heart..
love comes later..
last in line..
after everything..
family, friends, career..

what did I ever do..
did I expect much..
did I demand much..
just your love, care and time..
I gave you mine freely..
yet here I am today..
left alone..
with a broken heart..
and something dead inside..

yet another mistake..
in recognizing people..
in believing their words..
in making you a part of me..
which I have to rip out now..
with my own hands..
leaving another gaping hole..
where “we” used to be..
a dream dead before coming alive..
and piles of rubble..
of a dreamland..
meant for us.

One thought on “Always Last..

Leave me your impressions...

