Voicework…..Daily Prompt

Your blog is about to be recorded into an audiobook. If you could choose anyone — from your grandma to Samuel L. Jackson — to narrate your posts, who would it be?

Who better to narrate my writing than myself…I don’t think anybody else would be able to exactly understand the feeling or emotion behind the thoughts that I put down here. Maybe some people will understand bits and pieces, but as a whole only I know the expression and intensity of emotions ranging from hope, despair, happiness, depression, sadness behind every word that I write here. I remember being selected for prayer recitation in school where we used to pray in front of mike with our voices echoing in each and every class of our school. One of our teacher gave us a a short training on how to recite a prayer or a particular poem including where to put more emphasis and so on. With some brushing up, it would probably do me some good while converting my poems in an audiobook.

But if I have to choose anyone other than me, I think it would be my mom. Reading novels, travel accounts, history, fiction, non-fiction is her favourite pastime and narrating what she has read in a captivating manner, is a sort of passion for her. She has the perfect knack of making people understand something, be it work related or some interesting story. And it would be interesting to see how she relates to my poems while narrating it, because though I may have written a particular poem thinking something in mind, for her the same poem may bring memories of some totally different incident.

Leave me your impressions...

