something Tookish: A Hobbit Experience Pt 1

Something Tookish….a concept that I identify with, strive to be and love the way it has been presented here…

VitalOrgan

“In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit.”

Thursday night I finished reading The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. It’s a book that I’ve had for awhile now, but school was eating up all my time until last week when I picked it up and finished it. I was completely swept up in a middle earth adventure and found myself equally exhausted by the end, needing a warm home and a comfy hair with a spot of tea like Bilbo.

There are so many things I could discuss about this book, and I get lost in trying to organize them all. But I want to focus on and share simply three important lessons that this book has taught me, blessed reminders on how to live such a life as this one.

The first lesson I will share today.

A story which tells of a journey over the misty mountains, through the darkness of Mirkwood…

View original post 858 more words

Leave me your impressions...

