Instant friendship or rejection…Daily Prompt

If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?

Not happening !! I refuse to make the decision on the basis of just one question. One cannot decide to just be friends with a person. Like love, friendship happens when you share your life with people and they reciprocate in a way which you like, when your wavelengths match. It is a continuous process and cannot be determined by judging a person. If I meet a person whom I know, will be coming in daily contact, then it is probably months before I will be comfortably chatting with the person. This is in the case of professional scenario.

In college days, where we get to choose our friends, I would look out for people who are open in nature, kind attitude, little crazy like me, without any kind of trickeries or false images to them and who accept me with my craziness or however I am. I have made errors, believed people too hastily and then paid for it. But so far, there is no criteria for instant judgement and never will be.

12 thoughts on “Instant friendship or rejection…Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Litmus, Litmus on the Wall | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. From most of the Daily Prompt replies I’ve read, we’re all of the same opinion! I think that when they submit a prompt, they should give their own answer to it as well. That’d be really interesting!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Shower of Awards – Liebster Award :) | Saya..D Poet...

Leave me your impressions...

