Freedom Relived…..Daily Prompt

Our free-write is back by popular demand: today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

Well, its funny that the same prompt is repeated within a gap of so less time. I’ll start again by narrating how my day has been (till I remember something interesting to tell 😉 ). I was nominated for the Premio Dardos award today 🙂 by a fellow blogger friend I recently met. Thank you again!! Absolutely happy, it made my day. In turn I nominated three people and was very happy to receive a response from one of them 🙂 . Giving is so much fun sometimes. Its my good deed for today 🙂 . So today most of my day has been wasted spent blogging and chatting with friends. Hardly did any work today 😀 .

Apart from that weather (common topic 😀 in case of lack of topics) has been shitty. Here we have only two seasons, summer and monsoon 😦 . I miss the winters in my hometown so much sometimes (sigh..). Planning to travel to Kaas plateau next week if I can manage (fingers crossed).

kaas

This is how it looks in this season. You can imagine why I’m dying to go there 🙂 .

Festive season is on in India guys. I always think the first half of our year is uninteresting and cold, with so less holidays and the other half is colourful and filled with so many festivals one after the other. Hoping to have some rocking time for the next month or two 🙂 . Best wishes to all of you !!!

Good day !!!

6 thoughts on “Freedom Relived…..Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Done | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Trails through Kaas plateau…. | Saya..D Poet...

Leave me your impressions...

