Liebster award square…

images (1)

Trying to infuse some lighthappygoodness in this day after my last post. So, one of my early friends on WP, the great Shooting Star nominated me this award back after I first nominated him (rolling my eyes…)…. probably should’ve added a rule that you can’t nominate the same person who nominated you 😛 that’s cheating….you gotta find new budding bloggers to nominate.

But that doesn’t change the fact that this person thought me good enough to nominate this award 🙂 and that is making me a bit mushy inside…thank you. It lifted me up a bit after I re-thought about it today…if you can understand what I’m blabbering.

Now the answers to his questions:

What drives you to write the current blog?

It is mainly to put the millions of thoughts churning in the mind, to give some rough shape to it and secondly to meet new people and make friends.

If you were given all the time to write a fiction novel, what would be the subject of the book?

It would be something in the genre of humour sprinkled in fantasy probably, because I love to read fantasies. The Bartimaeus trilogy by Jonathan Stroud is one of my favourites.

Which original post of yours(link it) do you want to develop into a movie?

I don’t think any of my posts are good enough or big enough for a movie yet. But probably some funny movie where everyday gadgets come alive and cause havoc 🙂 would be good…

What is your favourite movie?

One of my favourite movie is Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander. Awesome movie, great songs (most of them, though Pehla Nasha is my favourite). Never tire of watching it.

Which football club you support, if you follow football. If you don’t who is your favourite sporting icon? Please share how you fell in love with your football team or the sporting icon as the case may be!

This is a difficult one. I used to follow cricket during the times of Sachin, Jadeja (the spot fixing one), Srinath, Kumble and all. But recently have felt that there are too many matches going on everytime and the excitement is lost. I used to play Kabaddi when in school years, still like that game. So watched few matches of Pro Kabaddi League. Thats it for me. No favourite icons as of yet.

I am not nominating new people again. Whomsoever nominated in the last one are continued here and so are the questions. Thank you again Shooting Star !!

11 thoughts on “Liebster award square…

  1. Thanks a lot! You kept you word. Good! You have a great reading habit! Would surely try to read Bartimaeus Triology! And I like the gadgets post of yours. It will surely make a hilarious animated movie! And I guess pehela nasha is the most famous tune of our times.

    Finally you must be happy that Indian women and men won Gold in Asian Games – Kabaddi. The new trend of forming leagues – baddy, cricket, football, kabaddi- is heartening, will give great boost to Indian sports.

    Like

    • gosh such a big comment 😀 do share your favourite books..I had not thought of it in terms of animated movie…but now agree with you 🙂 and yes had not thought Kabaddi would ever be a national game…but happy to see it so..not cricket..the league has made it too much..

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am not much of a reader…but these days I am reading “Black Swan”, a quasi-autobiography about the Middle East region…Dan Brown is my favourite author..and also Jeffrey Archer’s “Kean and Able” is the best novel that I read till todayl!

        Like

Leave me your impressions...

