Snob…who me…..Daily Prompt

Even the most laid back and egalitarian among us can be insufferable snobs when it comes to coffee, music, cars, beer, or any other pet obsession where things have to be just so. What are you snobbish about?

Well, I think my better half and kid bro would be better people to ask this question 😀 . Both have sometimes justly and mostly unjustly suffered because of my quirks.

Tea, as the prompt suggests is the one included here. One of my favourite drinks, it has to have the right amount of milk, sugar and tea powder making it strong, rich and sweet. Any other way and it is not tea for me.

Other than that, I am the queen of ordering both of them around (only) with reference to household work, if something is not done properly, according to me. This habit has many times been mimicked and joked about by my loving but naughty kid bro. As I have suggested in some other post earlier, he has a great sense of humour (developed in later years as he grew up, as kids we fought like anything 😀 ) and is able to take my ordering around (still guilty 😉 ) in a sensible manner, without getting angry.

Other than that, I think my spellings in English language are 99% times accurate (before the spell check option in Word 😀 ), so might be a bit snobbish about that, if I see spelling errors in something. How the hell do we know if we are snobbish about something or not…well I’m just guessing here. There may be some other points I am missing….but its difficult to find such traits in perfection  😀 ;).

Anyways, let me tell you in short about what I am not snobbish about. I believe we humans are equal irrespective of our caste, creed, religion, nationality, social and economic position. All humans bleed red ultimately. No fxxxking difference in that. So there is no reason for me to be a snob to people who are less luckier than I have been till today. Vice versa, I don’t like people who are snobbish about these above factors and tend to stay away from them. In other areas, like music, that’s fine…a musical snob might actually be useful in making me aware about songs / music I didn’t know earlier. That’s all I have to say for now.

Happy Blogging!!! its an interesting subject today :), do take advantage people… 😉

5 thoughts on “Snob…who me…..Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: Prompt Snobbery | R. Sativus

Leave me your impressions...

