Freedom re-re-re-relived….Daily Prompt

10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: itโ€™s free-write time!

I am sure if I had to write with pen and paper, much less would be accomplished. But whatever I write will be there, cannot be erased with a simple Ctrl Z. This subject has been on my mind for some days. I even tried writing a poem about it, but still in drafting stage. Wish I could apply this Ctrl Z or undo option to my rudimentary culinary skills ๐Ÿ˜‰ . Or maybe some time in the future, when I probably am a temporary house wife, these skills will sharpen (I mean cooking skills not undo-ing ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I don’t dislike cooking basically, but if time is a constraint, I tend to make mistakes, overturn things, as if suddenly my hands have become jelly ๐Ÿ˜€ .

So free time fourth time in a month. I think Wordy guys have run out of subjects. So let me take the remaining four minutes (yes I managed to type only 150 words in five minutes..terrible typing speed ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) to thank my daily prompt friends, for reading my rudimentary (running out of words too I guess) attempts at writing. Thanks to WordPress guys, because I got to make new friends through participating in this daily ritual (my better half has also started joking about it ๐Ÿ˜€ ) .

Time up. Happy Blogging and meeting new people !! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Freedom re-re-re-relived….Daily Prompt

  1. Believe it or not, Saya, when I first started living with a partner, I couldn’t boil an egg! I had no culinary skills whatsoever… and I’m naturally clumsy too! But you’ve seen for yourself, it gets better, it gets easier and all it takes is a little practice, so keep at it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me your impressions...

