Reader’s Block…..Daily Prompt

What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without reading a book (since learning how to read, of course)? Which book was it that helped break the dry spell?

books_21

Was it days or months..
A lifeless spell of time..
Ages had gone it seemed..
Meeting those friends of mine..
Something was missing..
what I couldn’t guess..
see what a blockhead I am..
to completely forget that place..
A place to be lost in words..
A place to abandon all the cares..
surrounded by other’s imaginations..
fantasies, mysteries and satires..
what a thrilling world that is..
if only for some period in time..
hang me if I forget you again my friends..
without you I will never be the same..

2 thoughts on “Reader’s Block…..Daily Prompt

Leave me your impressions...

