Extra time….Daily Prompt

Good news — another hour has just been added to every 24-hour day (don’t ask us how. We have powers). How do you use those extra sixty minutes?

Dear Wordy,

A small request. If you have powers, can you make one small change. Apart from the extra hour, also give us the ability to store this hour in our super special time batteries, so I can use them on vacations and stuff (including extra sleep 😀 ) without anyone being the wiser about it 😉 .

On a normal normal day, like today, where you are in daily routine and nothing special is expected, this extra hour will probably be spent or wasted, in sleeping 😀 . Yes, I confess that I tend to oversleep on most weekends, except when their is beautiful nature to enjoy outside and someone hauls my axx out (hubby mostly…unfortunately for him 😉 ). Other possible way I might spend those extra minutes would be at night to read. Somehow I always end up wasting my time in front of the idiot box and miss reading books. Another possible reason to avoid reading at night would be because I tend to stay up too late finishing the book (once till 4 am).

Maybe I will insert this hour somewhere in the evening hours, where I juggle between exercising, making food, taking some rest, having dinner, cleaning stuff up in kitchen in a paltry 3 to 4 hours. They always seem less to me, and everything I do has a hurried edge to it, to complete stuff. Most of the times I’m too tired owing to the long travelling. There, that’s the perfect use of time for me I think.

Cutting short my search for a good pic, heard some disturbing news again…damn..bye..have a good day friends.

6 thoughts on “Extra time….Daily Prompt

  1. Ooh, now I like the idea of being able to store the time for later use, or to use in bulk. Wonder if I’d be allowed to give it to other people if I didn’t need it? A very original thought on the prompt, Saya 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me your impressions...

