Change for better……….Daily prompt

A restaurant that removed your favorite item from the menu, a bad cover of a great song… Write a post about something that should’ve been left untouched, but wasn’t. Why was the original better?

Too many things remembered..
changed not for the better..
that cream of potato soup..
not found anywhere anymore..
the fond memories of stairs..
delightful memories with friends..
now just a slope, why I wonder..
where will the students sit..
enjoy the free time together..
collectively work on assignments..
and build memories for future..
that older peaceful balanced girl..
now a short-tempered cranky woman..
who will believe her a Libran..
not even herself I gather..
Too many things in the list..
No use, will just bring regrets..
Leave the past be, at least try to..
Embrace the change for the better..

36 thoughts on “Change for better……….Daily prompt

  1. I have a few restaurants from my recent trip, that I am already missing. I met some people and made friends. I guess its same to go away from a restaurant and the restaurant itself vanishes. Now I cant make those memories again until I go back!

    Like

Leave me your impressions...

