Seduced by words

Sunlight on frozen heart

Your words seduce me, like nectar to a bee
heartbeats work overtime, as I am lost in your eyes
mischievous smile wreaks havoc, mind feeling a total block
that’s my pathetic state every time, your effect that I cannot undermine

Your words shock me, like a jolt of electricity
which then wraps around, a warm cocoon of love abound
promising things yearned and lost, reviving me like sunlight on frost
breaking down the walls of pain, as I struggle to accept your love and still be sane

15 thoughts on “Seduced by words

Leave me your impressions...

