100 Days of Laughter – Day 3

17/11/2014

Good morning guys!! πŸ™‚

An early morning update today, coz I may not find time later πŸ™‚ . I was driving to office while listening to FM radio, surfing through the channels for some decent songs instead of advertisements, that seem to have gained more time on radio than music πŸ˜‰ . Listening to my favourite RJ “Jeeturaj” from Radio Mirchi, I stopped the surfing and focused on driving again (Am not a bad or careless driver any way πŸ˜€ , just to clarify). I love to listen to this guy πŸ™‚ . He seems to have a perpetual laughter in his voice πŸ™‚ , makes me smile every time I listen to him.

Coming back to the point, he played the title song of “Pakeezah” movie that is yet to be released, starring Kangna Ranaut and Emraan Hashmi. The lyrics of the song say –Β Ishq tera.. mera Rab se zyaada, meaning our love is greater than God. The composition of the song was good, felt nice to listen. The minute the song ended, Jeeturaj was praising Gulraj Singh, the singer and composer of the song. At the same time, he objected on the lyrics, saying “how can love be greater than God. It can be equal…but never mind, we will give the freedom of lyrics to the lyricist (Manoj Yadav).Β Manoj, do check your lyrics, though” πŸ˜€ . Look at the guy’s cheekiness !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Another incident. All the radio channels are celebrating children’s week, this week, because of Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru’s b’day on 14th Nov, which is also the children’s day in India. So today, same scene as before, me driving to office, listening to Jeeturaj. He replayed his call with a third standard boy, asking him what celebrations happened in his school on Children’s day πŸ™‚ . The boy narrated (very cutely, I thought πŸ™‚ ) about the school keeping the radios on for children to dance πŸ˜€ (I never remember my school doing that…sigh!!), cakes…and off course …no studies!! After that he was asked about his favourite song, which was “Ata Majhi Satakli” from Singham Returns, making me wonder about the vast difference in this generation and ours πŸ™‚ . Then, he actually sang the first four lines of the song πŸ˜€ and I laughed listening at that burst of cuteness πŸ˜€ .

So there it goes for today πŸ™‚ . Hope you enjoy it. Have a great day!!

13 thoughts on “100 Days of Laughter – Day 3

Leave me your impressions...

