100 Days of Laughter – Day 4

18/11/2014

Good Afternoon friends πŸ™‚

A short incident today. I have a maid working at home for washing utensils and sweeping and wiping the floor. She is supposed to come at a particular time in the morning before I leave for work, but always comes late. So I gave her an option either to come on time or split the work to do half in the morning and other half in the evening. She agreed to it. This conversation was day before yesterday, on Sunday. Again yesterday morning she came late, did half the work and left. Evening came, we waited and waited for her to come. She didn’t. I was all mad at her, ready to give her notice in the morning.

This morning she came quite early. I asked her the reason for it, and she replied that she had left her early morning work of some other house. It has happened many times before, that I have lost my cool with her, but by the time she comes for work, I’m sufficiently recovered to control my anger and talk to her normally. So,Β I patiently asked her about yesterday’s absence. And she very innocently replied, I forgot!!Β πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ .

I could definitely understand, me being a forgetful person and this being the first day of our agreement to split the work. So, her “forgot”Β gave me an early morning dose of laughter (which I think surprised her too. She must’ve been expecting some fire bombs from me πŸ˜‰ ).

Good day πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “100 Days of Laughter – Day 4

  1. I feel really guilty now, because I have many changes I have to do at night for a production system (IT-related), and about two weeks ago we had a storm and a power outage, and I “forgot” about the change scheduled at 7pm. Until the client texted me to ask how is the change going. *oh no, I forgot* (too much writing happening, and not enough focus on day job, off with my head), glad you were cool with everything. (I was reprimanded twice, first by my husband, and then secondly from the project manager at work – do not ever forget, set your phone, laptop, alarm and everything else that can be set!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 100 days of laughter challenge – Day 26 | Saya..D..Poet

Leave me your impressions...

