100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 7

21/11/2014

For those new to this challenge, do check the first post to get a better idea 🙂 .

People, I’m going to cheat today and post something that happened yesterday. No such genuine laughs on this day.

I was coming back home and parking my bike. As is my habit from old days, I cover my head and face with a stoll or scarf leaving just the eyes uncovered. In short, like a terrorist 😉 . And over that is helmet, of course. It is compulsory here. So as I was removing the helmet to keep in the dickey of the bike, a small 3-4 year old girl came in front of me and started looking. Neither of us knew each other. But I thought she must have misunderstood me for someone she knew. Thinking that I removed the stoll and showed my face to her. Still she looked for some time and then went away merrily chatting with some other kids. Her mom was there too. How I came to know she was her mom…well, she tried to, unsuccessfully, call the girl off when she stood staring at me 😀 .

So now I got confused and asked the mom, why she kept looking at me. Her mom smiled and said she was not in the habit of seeing people tying their stolls around the head in that manner 🙂 . So seeing something new made her curious. In short, I became a kid’s novelty for a few minutes yesterday evening 😀 .

6 thoughts on “100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 7

Leave me your impressions...

