100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 9

23/11/2014

For those new to this challenge, do check the first post to get a better idea 🙂

Another short incident today 🙂 .

Time: Today evening.

My status: Just woken up from a good nap after doing lots of cleaning work in the house.

Hubby status: Same as me, though he was not as sleepy.

Both are having tea. I insist to have it in the small balcony, thinking we might get some light breeze (what was I thinking, this is Mumbai!! Enough said.) So we open the glass windows and sat there. No breeze, but lots of mosquitoes. So hubby said we should close the window since the bedroom fills with mosquitoes and we have trouble at night. Also, he is more conscious about the dengue cases in Mumbai nowadays.

My reply on his statement…what does it matter to you, anyways its me that wakes up in the middle of the night due to mosquitoes..you sleep comfortably. To that he quips…why will I wake up; the mosquitoes don’t trouble me, I am comfortably numb 😀 . Well, what he said is true. My blood is sweeter than his, I think. That’s why they come for me most of the time 😉 .

6 thoughts on “100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 9

Leave me your impressions...

