100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 12

26/11/2014

For those new to this challenge, do check the first post to get a better idea 🙂

Mmm, today seems even more challenging. But lets see.

Time: Today lunch hour

Place: Office

We were having lunch and one Bengali colleague (bong 1) had brought a very tasty sabzi (curry), that I could not identify. He told me its a Bengali cuisine. So I asked him the ingredients. As expected 😉 he was unaware about them asked me to talk to his wife. So we were guessing the items in it, when another colleague, also a bong (bong 2), guessed something and said the main item we can buy from any sweet shop. He was immediately corrected (by bong 1) saying this being a Bengali food dish, how can we possibly get its ingredients in a sweet shop which are mainly run by Gujaratis 🙂 . So exposed or corrected I can say 😉 and after we had a good laugh (at his expense 😉 ) , he had to accept and stopped guessing.

I think I’ll have to call his wife though, to get the correct ingredients as well as recipe for this dish. It was delicious.

And now I’m patting my back to have kept up and written this in spite of…well.. today. Good night everyone. 🙂

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 12

Leave me your impressions...

