Found and Lost

One after the other

they fall relentlessly, silently

till the raw pain inside

is washed away, changed

into a dull sort of ache

that is harder to let go

and still harder to believe

there is a surreal unreality to it all

the suddenness of the break

like a blow to the gut

that leaves me breathless

and fighting for air

I wonder sometimes

does the ache ever go

or will it get lodged in my psyche

and shape my future

to face the daily wars and loneliness

and still build the courage to hope

does it ever go away, I wonder

or will I be fighting to be whole again

4 thoughts on “Found and Lost

Leave me your impressions...

