100 days of Laughter Challenge – Day 19

07/12/2014

For those new to this challenge, do check the first post to get a better idea 🙂

Originally I had planned to do one post each day for this challenge. But now changing the rules (since its a self-challenge, like a new year resolution 😉 ). I am going to complete 100 days. But there may be some days gap in between.

So anyways, yesterday being the official day worldwide for laziness, I woke up late. Kid bro was supposed to come later in the day from his hostel. I was just up, checking messages in mobile when he called. I picked up thinking he will probably tell me that I am just up and will reach after around two hours. Instead, he asked me whether I had some important work later in the day. I answered no to him honestly (later thinking why did I do that!!). So he says, lets go to Pune (my maternal home) since mom, aunt and younger cousin were there. And we were supposed to come back on the same day!! I valiantly opposed him, thinking about the long drive by car to and fro. A bit disappointed, he agreed, but asked me to call mom and convey it to her since that axx had already talked to them in his excitement!

So, called mom, she still insisted (of course…moms..you know!!), but somehow agreed to our not coming there. Now she asked me to talk to aunt and gave her the mobile. And I should have realized then itself, and put down my weapons / arguments …whatever. She managed (read manipulated!!! 😀 ) to convince me to come and leave early morning, today. So, off we went. Reached home in two hours. And while chatting, I joked saying if he (bro) could have planned earlier, we could have started early. But he always has this last minute crazy plans and gets excited about them 😀 .  But then he replied saying, he had checked his watsapp messages in the morning where our younger cousin sis had messaged saying I am bored, no one is here to tease me..I miss u.. So he got emotional 😉 and planned this short trip. That is when we came to know the ultimate source behind all this adventure! 😉 . She got teased mercilessly the whole day 😀 and we enjoyed the day immensely. It was unexpected plans, coming to fruition, perfectly. So perfect in fact, that we reached back today in time for bro’s lecture (in less than two hours!! record for me….) and my office 🙂 .

15 thoughts on “100 days of Laughter Challenge – Day 19

  1. Pingback: 100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 21 | Saya..D..Poet

  2. Pingback: 100 Days of Laughter challenge – Day 22 | Saya..D..Poet

  3. Pingback: 100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 23 | Saya..D..Poet

  4. Pingback: 100 Days of Laughter challenge – Day 25 | Saya..D..Poet

  5. Pingback: 100 days of laughter challenge – Day 26 | Saya..D..Poet

  6. Pingback: 100 days of laughter challenge – Day 27 | Saya..D..Poet

  7. Pingback: 100 Days of laughter challenge – Day 28 | Saya..D..Poet

  8. Pingback: 100 days of laughter challenge – day 29 | Saya..D..Poet

  9. Pingback: 100 days of laughter challenge – day 30 | Saya..D..Poet

  10. Pingback: 100 days of laughter challenge – day 31 | Saya..D..Poet

Leave me your impressions...

