100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 21

11/12/2014

For those new to this challenge, do check the first post and its subsequent modification 😉 to get a better idea 🙂 

This post is about watsapp laughter bombs 🙂 …I normally leave my cell on the desk while going for lunch in the cafeteria. Today, after having lunch, I checked the mobile for any messages. There was a msg from mom on our family group. She has been out of station for 3-4 days and is travelling back home currently. So seeing the notification, I thought she must’ve reached and informed through msg as is habit of most of us nowadays. So I opened the chat…the msg goes like this..

XX [insert dad’s name] – please arrange to have the extra lock removed that you have put on the door..I only have latch keys [insert angry smiley] …

😀 😀

My dad, with his usual over cautious ways, had put an extra lock, and realized later in office that mom is coming back today and informed her that he will be coming home early. This msg was the result of his still having not left office while mom was more than halfway back 😀 …I have been thinking, if watsapp had not existed, and my mom n dad had not learnt to use it (having done so just recently 🙂 )..I would’ve missed this comedy exchange of words (considered a war of words by them probably 😉 ).

P.S. I had a crazy laugh reading this msg…called mom..asked her the whole thing..and then officially warned her that this will be appearing as a post 😉

3 thoughts on “100 Days of Laughter Challenge – Day 21

Leave me your impressions...

