Shower of Awards – 2

I am just smiling, without knowing how to put my emotions into words ๐Ÿ™‚ . In the space of ten days, three nominations..wow..a self pat on the back ๐Ÿ˜‰ . Hardi from 50 Shades of Reality (Sisterhood of the world), Yayo from Wandering Sufi (Liebster) and Sammy from To kill a miming bird (Very Inspiring Blogger) have nominated me for these awards. The first two were a complete surprise because I have not had interacted very much with these bloggers. Regardless of that, thank you for these nominations and for bothering to read my blog. Sammy, hugs to you for those warm words ๐Ÿ™‚ . Now I’ll be mixing and combining the rules, else the post will be very long, and who wants to read an awards post that big ๐Ÿ˜€ . So, please don’t mind.

images (1)ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ย  very-inspiring-blogger-awardย  ย ย ย index1

Now the rules..

For Sisterhood of the world blogger award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site – done
  2. Put the award logo on your blog – done
  3. Answer the ten questions theyโ€™ve set you – see below ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer – see below ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. Nominate ten people –ย see below ๐Ÿ™‚

For Liebster award:

  1. Post the award on your blog – done
  2. Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog – done
  3. Writeย 5 random facts about yourself –ย see below ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. Nominateย 5 bloggersย (theyย should have less than 300 followers) –ย see below ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. Answerย 5 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nomineesย 5 questions –ย see below ๐Ÿ™‚

For Very Inspiring blogger award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog โ€“ย done
  2. Display the award on your post โ€“ done
  3. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do โ€“ done
  4. State 7 things about yourself –ย see below ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award –ย see below ๐Ÿ™‚
  6. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post. –ย done
  7. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT page, or a special page for awards. – done already (see awards category) ๐Ÿ™‚

Seven things about myself:

  • I am a chocolate lover in any form ๐Ÿ™‚ .
  • I write irrespective of the resistance and never going to stop (unless in case of writer’s block ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  • My thoughts tend towards pessimism first and I extract myself from it every time, sometimes early sometimes late
  • I don’t like fights except with my close ones. It is a waste of time with others.
  • I like when people confide their secrets with me or come to me with their problems.
  • I get angry with myself, when I give a conditioned response in a situation that doesn’t require it.
  • I like rings…all sorts..they are never too much in my collection ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m going to answer five questions each asked by Hardi and Yayo ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Which would you rather be happy or joyful? Why? (Yayo) –ย I would be joyful because it is the culmination of happiness. I would rather experience a peak which will be my reservoir of energy in bad days.ย 
  2. Is there any life change that has changed you for the better or the worse? If yes, then which is it? ? (Hardi) –ย Blogging, of course!! And definitely changed for the better. I used to feel stifled without a source to express myself, which has completely vanished since I started blogging.
  3. Have you ever wondered what the meaning of life is? (Yayo)ย –ย Yes, not much though and I am yet to find the meaning of my life.
  4. Would you rather have a few friends or a handful? why? (Hardi)ย – Few friends who understand me and my quirks and a handful while going on a trip ๐Ÿ˜€
  5. Given the wherewithal, where in the world will you live? (Yayo)ย – Any place surrounded by mountains with a lake in between ๐Ÿ™‚
  6. What is the one thing that keeps you going, no matter what? (Hardi)ย – To remain independent and to not let down those who have believed in me.ย ย 
  7. How do you view your world? (Yayo)ย – My world is a hilly area with twists, cross roads, occasionally scattered with beautiful places worth revisiting.
  8. Has blogging changed your life? How? (Hardi)ย – I think the 2. answered it.
  9. What makes you come alive? (Yayo)ย – When my favourite people come together, we have a gala time….when I discover a new awesome song and keep listening to it again n again…..when sprung with a surprise (good one) ๐Ÿ˜€ …and when I surprise somebody ๐Ÿ˜€
  10. Is there any country or place you want to visit badly? Also why? (Hardi) – Yes, for a long time now I’ve wanted to visit Brazil toย roam around in the Amazon rainforest.

Phew…that took a lot of time. Now my questions. Be ready ๐Ÿ˜€ :

  1. Name a moment till now which has brought on tears of sadness or gratitude or happiness etc.
  2. Have you felt an incomplete feeling as to what you are doing is not enough? If yes, what did you do?
  3. Have you ever had a chance to rectify a wrong decision on your part? If yes, what?
  4. Have you ever done a crazy thing while in public? If yes, what and what was other people’s reaction?
  5. Have you ever been at cross roads in life where choosing any option over other was equally painful? If yes, what did you do? ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ย 

Nominations:

Many of you nominated here deserve all the three awards, but that somehow doesn’t make sense to me. I hope you all like the surprise ๐Ÿ™‚ . The post has still become too long.

43 thoughts on “Shower of Awards – 2

  1. Wow. I’m speechless. I’m honored to have your nomination after only one day of us following each other’s blog; and 36 hours since I decided to publish my good-bye post and walk away from WordPress. I’m back! Thank you for the nomination.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice to meet you more with your answers. I once erased a blog before. I couldn’t stand not blogging again. Once you go blog, you can never go back. ๐Ÿ™‚ Same thing with writing. No matter how long my hiatuses are, I don’t think I can ever forget blogging. It’s amazing how these things can be so much part of your life.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The More The Merrier……Got a New Award ! | soul n spirit

Leave me your impressions...

