Faith

Why are you taking so long

to show him the grace

he rightly deserved always

Tell me why I see

the good suffer everywhere

why should I believe

you still exist anyway

how should I have faith

when he loses everyday

in spite of the immense effort

he returns back tired and tensed

tell me why you created

a race so backward and illiterate

they kill saying it is your way

tell me, is their a basic flaw somewhere

are we incapable of saving ourselves

give me some faith on this day

if I have ever done some good

if my plea holds any sway

4 thoughts on “Faith

  1. A very high impact poem Saya. I love the part where you said ‘ Are we incapable of saving ourselves’, that’s a question I’ve wondered way too many times. Beautiful beautiful plea ! I hope you find what you are looking for .
    Lots of love,
    Zee ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee..even if I get it, der are so many others who suffer needlessly. So the question ultimately remains unanswered…a child who is yet to see the world..what wrong has he done to suffer like this..they say what wrong you do comes back to you in this life itself…what have these children done Zee..so many contradictions..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah I see where you are coming from…all I can say is we have to focus on the positive things in the world despite of all the menace and hate because if we don’t we will only end up destroying ourselves and get caught up in this whirl of contradictions we fail to understand. We just gotta have faith that in the end everything will be alright.

        Like

Leave me your impressions...

