Homeless

The silence feels like graveyard
A graveyard to bury my expectations
The expectations that didn’t get fulfilled
From a love that came with instructions
The instructions that I failed to read
The failure that is a wall between you n me
The wall which won’t break however I try
The wall which you don’t seem to mind
The disregard that tears me apart
The trust, you won’t leave me alone
The belief, you were my home
And yet here I am today, homeless
Thinking of a future that seems bleak
With or without you in my life
Having lost my way to home
For now.

23 thoughts on “Homeless

      • Oh that..!!
        Simple Saya..
        ” silence – graveyard- expectations- didn’t get fulfilled – love – instructions-failed to read – wall between – won’t break – don’t seem to mind – disregard – me apart
        — trust – belief- yet – homeless- without you- lost my way to home.!! ”
        This is what I said; the simple flow and connection..!!
        & but the main thing is I felt it somewhere like I have known someone this sort; maybe like the same sentiment, or empathy, or something like that.. I dont know..
        So I felt the same vehemence maybe..!!
        That’s all..! 🙂
        You think it was bleak??
        I don’t know, I just put my approach.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh thanks..!!
        But whatever, I have never portrayed myself as positive..
        Don’t know… I believe its all a concept; strange and unexplained..

        Like

      • hmm… I don’t think if this poem is positive, and I honestly never felt that vibe too..
        But yes, I felt the sombre emotions written here.. I don’t know; just grasped them..That’s why I said :-

        “”& but the main thing is I felt it somewhere like I have known someone this sort; maybe like the same sentiment, or empathy, or something like that.. I don’t know..
        So I felt the same vehemence maybe..!! ..””

        I am more of a person reading between the lines, ( I mean in poetry,prose or drawings, paintings or whatever) and believe that every “true” art form is born out of clouded emotions..And I like the outcome that is made.. Whatever the outcome is; melancholy, ecstasy, anguish or anything.. Because, that’s a genuine feeling rendered..
        The same way I felt here, and said “Beautiful emotions..!!”
        Maybe something like Dark Beautiful or something..

        Liked by 1 person

      • hmm…true..the reason something catches our attention is because we identify with parts or whole of it..at least that way it is for me.. 🙂 dark beautiful..liked it..

        Liked by 1 person

      • “the reason something catches our attention is because we identify with parts or whole of it”
        This is so true ..!! True to a very huge extent..!! And I like it when, I read or come across such art.. Because it brings a subtle tenderness in us..!! And that’s special..
        Any ways, try to stay bright and bring up the smile..!!
        and yes, I redress my comment ..
        “Beautifully dark emotions..!!”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave me your impressions...

