Real Life

Morning Story and Dilbert

MS&D Vintage Dilbert
February 2, 2015

1. Today, I interviewed my grandmother for part of a
research paper I’m working on for my psychology class.  When I asked
her to define success in her own words, she said,
“Success is when you look back at your life and the memories make you smile.”

2. Today, I asked my mentor – a very successful business man
in his 70s – what his top three tips are for success.  He
smiled and said, “Read something no one else is reading, think
something no one else is thinking, and do something no one else is doing.”

3. Today, after a 72-hour shift at the fire station, a woman
ran up to me at the grocery store and gave me a hug.   When I
tensed up, she realized I didn’t recognize her.  She let go
with tears of joy in her eyes and the most…

View original post 480 more words

Leave me your impressions...

