Free Time

Sometimes I fear the free time
Of what it might reveal to me
maybe thoughts yet unacknowledged
that may send me over the edge

Sometimes I fear the free time
Of what I might remember
maybe memories long forgotten
that should have stayed that way

Sometimes I fear the free time
Of how it may turn my thoughts
for I tend to over-analyse at times
and ruin the simplest of things

So I fill it with endless distractions
the world offers so many after all
refusing to tread the inner pathways
that might show me my truer self

I still have some unfiltered glimpses
that sheds light on a darker self
a struggle follows to accept it as my own
and tear off the daily mask of illusion

9 thoughts on “Free Time

Leave me your impressions...

