Distractions

My mind
with a mind of its own
has a habit
to run behind him
mindlessly
without minding
its own business

On a completely different note….

There are things
doing which you can’t
be distracted
do you suppose
they are the ones
you are meant to do
I do wonder many times
what is my role here
what is the best that I can do
the best I can be
what am I supposed to be
and it seems to me
if you are not distracted
by petty things around
then that is what
you care enough
that is what
gives you the joy
of doing, of being
of connecting
with yourself

P.S. Two different topics based on the same theme ….Distractions…

9 thoughts on “Distractions

Leave me your impressions...

