Layers

All I see around are layers
of big fat lies by each of us
trying to fit in, being the same
covering the differences within
of uniqueness, for fear
of being judged, of being seen
as who we really are
as if that would be a bad thing
and yet casting opinions
on those daring to be different

All I see around are layers
they make me sick of myself
for being less than true to me
I don’t want to peel them off though
I don’t have the patience to be gentle
they’ll be shred to pieces one day
and I’ll be proud to show myself
when I finally accept the person
that I am, not who I should be

17 thoughts on “Layers

Leave me your impressions...

