Safe havens

The tiger reserve is on the other side of the river named Denwa

The tiger reserve is on the other side of the river named Denwa

In the peace of my heart
new shoots grow
cool breezes blow
the forest around
the sights and sound
nature in harmony
with itself and me
there lies my peace
a piece that I carry
buried inside somewhere
it is what keeps me going
knowing this harmony exists
knowing I was a part of it
knowing it is safe and being cared
knowing my safe haven won’t go anywhere

To the Satpura Tiger Reserve and all such national parks and sanctuaries and to people who make sure they exist

8 thoughts on “Safe havens

Leave me your impressions...

