Summers of my heart

WP_20150413_004[1]

The summers of my heart
all are in the past
tightly knitted memories
of close ones around

The summers of my heart
all are in the past
close ones scattered now
only memories remain alive

Chris’s post brought on memories of summers in school and college days. And were they glorious!! Morning walks…mangoes…dozens of books…short trips to nearby places…playing cards and business at home with other kids…listening to the talks of elders half asleep in the mornings…getting excited when our name came up and they talked something good about us… Summers of my heart. This tree known as “bahawa” in Marathi and Cassia fistula in scientific language has always signified summer for me. It blooms only in summer and looks like it has been decked in gold all over by nature. One of my absolute favourites. It is one of the remainders of past summers. It is my summer peace.

10 thoughts on “Summers of my heart

Leave me your impressions...

