Awards

When I received my first award – Premio Dardos by Jithinย ๐Ÿ™‚ , I had been beyond excited. For someone to appreciateย my amateur efforts at writing was a very joyous and humbling moment. From then, there have been a shower of awards from my blogger mates time n again. I have tried my best to respond. But lately I have not been very inclined and I think it is not very fair on those who nominate me. So just mentioning some recent nominations whom I’ve been unable to respond…

I might have forgot to mention somebody, apologies for that. Thank you all three of you and everyone else who bothers to read, like and comment on my posts. Your inputs, encouragement and appreciation are highly needed.

However, I am declaring this blog as a No Award Zone ๐Ÿ˜‰ from today. Not because I don’t appreciate them but I am not able to do justice to each one of you nominating me. The interaction we have here is reward enough. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a happy weekend!!

26 thoughts on “Awards

  1. Congrats… ๐Ÿ™‚

    I find acknowledging the rewards difficult as well ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’ve received a lot and have really lost counts. While each one of them has made me extremely happy, but the lazy me never found time to recognize them through posts. But, yes, the interaction is always a reward or award by itself… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Haha, I can so relate… and reading the above comments, I’m surprised so many others can, too. ๐Ÿ˜› Congratulations on all the awards, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me your impressions...

