Ablaze

download

An ache sets in
vibrating my being
a wanting fierce n deep
a yearning born from memory
pushing its way, becoming a dream
recurring but hopeless, never going away
so I keep it, a treasure that was better lost
but now that I found, it is my secret to guard
though every now n then, it spills outside
into the fringes of days, a silver lining
chasing away the mundane of my life
with flashes of memories of a time
kindling of a dormant fire
that sets me ablaze
aching with your need

22 thoughts on “Ablaze

  1. Your website is so beautiful and simple, not too tacky and my heart felt happy to see desaind your website look, wonder no more and no doubt I to negikuti your website, especially your post contains information – useful information, yet many citations I knew before and I now know πŸ™‚
    If you please please follow me on website πŸ™‚
    and how do you respond to my website

    Thank you very much in advance I thank you
    http://datangkanlah.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me your impressions...

