Onus

Mother-Earth
I am a Protector
of my values
of gender equality
of religious tolerance

I am a Seeker
of kindness in others
of justice for powerless
of truth in this democratic mess

I am a Soldier
refusing to sit like a weak fool
refusing to be the one protected
refusing to surrender my freedom

I am just a someone
with rebellious thoughts in head
angry at being born to feel out of place
in this world of hatred and farces

I am a human-being
with a part to play in ecosystem
a part that seeks to nurture, not destroy
a part to share our planet equally

The Onus is on ME

4 thoughts on “Onus

Leave me your impressions...

