Shades of life

Lately my fear
holds back thoughts
refusing to be weaved
in a poetical bind

Lately my thoughts
tilt towards the grey
twisting in patterns
better left unrevealed

Lately the sunshine
is losing its warmth
hardly able to reach
the dark corners inside

Lately I’ve stopped
trying to understand
going with the flow
being the current stand

Lately I try
forming the lines
rather than giving up
this gift of mine

Lately I feel
balance hanging on a thread
finding my centre of calm
the only way out of this mess

12 thoughts on “Shades of life

Leave me your impressions...

